Creating New Users

Each user of Quantum MX must have a user account. New users may create their own account using the sign up option.
user sign up

After users have created their account, they may be assigned to a team in order to have access to the team aircraft and work orders. Reference article: Teams

Creating New Users, Method 2

Managers may also create new user accounts to help facilitate new user adoption. Users that are created by this method will be assigned an initial password, which they must change at their first login.

To create a new user account:

  1. Browse to the Users listing.
  2. Click the Add a User link.
    add a user

  3. Enter the user's information and password, and click the Save button.

  4. Instruct the user to log into Quantum MX using their email address and the password that was assigned in the previous step. At their first login, they will be asked to update their password before the sign in process completes.

Showing Users

  1. Click Settings / Users to view the users listing.
  2. Click Show next to the user name to view the user page.

users listing

User Mechanic Certificates

Mechanic Certificate credentials may be assigned to a user's profile. From the Show user page, click the Add Mechanic Cert link to create a new mechanic certificate entry for the user. Mechanic Cert credentials that are associated with the user are listed near the bottom of the user's profile view.

A mechanic cert entry is required for any user to use the clock in / out timekeeping features. Apprentices, or helpers should create a mechanic cert using "apprentice" or "helper" as the certificate type.

show user

Inactive Mechanic Certs

If a certificate expires or is no longer used, you may make the mechanic cert record inactive. Certs, when linked to logbook entries, timesheets, or work order items may not be deleted and must be deactivated.

To deactivate a mechanic cert, click the Make Inactive link.
mechanic cert make inactive

Inactive certs will show the INACTIVE badge.
inactive mechanic cert label

Adding Users to Teams

New users who have not been added to a team will have very limited capability in Quantum MX. After the new user account is established, add the user to your team(s) using the Team view.

add new user to team

Deleting Users

Only Team Managers may delete users.

If a user account is not connected to mechanic certificate, aircraft, work order or logbook entry, the user account will be deleted. If the user account is linked to a mechanic certificate, aircraft, work order or logbook entry, the user account will be made inactive.

  1. Browse to the user's show page.
  2. Click the Delete Account option.
  3. The user account will be de-activated if it is linked to other records in the database, otherwise, it will be deleted.
  4. The user's mechanic certificate will be deactivated so it will no longer appear in the Mechanic menus.
  5. The user will be locked out of Quantum MX.

Re-activating Deleted Users

  1. If a user account was made inactive, a yellow inactive badge will appear next to their name in the Users listing.
  2. Browse to the user's show page.
  3. Click the Activate Account option.
  4. The user will be reactivated and able to access Quantum MX.

This content is public.

More detailed content is available for registered users. Registration is FREE at FLY Online Tools.