Your service may be powered down temporarily or decommissioned permanently through your FLY Online Tools account portal.

Decommission Service

  1. Sign in to your FLY Online Tools account at https://my.flyonlinetools.com
  2. Click MY PRODUCTS
  3. Click the DETAILS button that corresponds to your service.

    my products details

  4. Click POWER DOWN to power down your server.

    my products power down

Your server configuration and data (including backups) will remain on the FLY Online Tools platform for 60 days, allowing you to resume your service without any loss of data. After 60 days your server configuration and data will be deleted from the FLY Online Tools platform.

offline server status

Restarting Service

  1. Sign in to your FLY Online Tools account at https://my.flyonlinetools.com
  2. Click MY PRODUCTS
  3. Click the DETAILS button that corresponds to your service.
  4. Click REVIVE to restart your service.

Delete Server and Data

  1. Sign in to your FLY Online Tools account at https://my.flyonlinetools.com
  2. Click MY PRODUCTS
  3. Click the DETAILS button that corresponds to your service.
  4. Click DELETE to delete your server configuration and data.

WARNING: the DELETE operation will delete all server configuration, online data and backup data permanently. This operation cannot be undone.

This content is public.

More detailed content is available for registered users. Registration is FREE at FLY Online Tools.