The Checkout feature is an optional feature that allows you to check out and in bookable resources in association with a reservation. The Checkout event allows you to capture when the user takes ownership of the resources (check out) and when the user returns the resource (check in).
Checking Out a Reservation
To check out a reservation, click the reservation in the calendar and then click Check Out.
Enter remarks and click Save to save the check out event.
The resources will be depicted with a cloud icon denoting the checked out status.
Locate the resource and click either the reservation or cloud icon to access the Check IN feature.
Enter remarks and save the Check In event.
Logging a Usage After Checking In
Click the Log a Usage link to log a usage for the checked in reservation.
TIP: if you lose the checkout popup window shown above, you can quickly access it by clicking on the reservation.
The historical listing of all checkouts may be reviewed online. Click Menu -> Operations -> Checkouts to view the checkouts listing.
Checkout records cannot be edited and will remain in the database unless the associated reservation is deleted. Checkout records may be deleted by users with